4th JSAMST

The 4th Joint Symposium on Advanced Mechanical Science and Technology

September 25th - 28th, 2024 at University of Hyogo

mage provided by Himeji Cit

Background and Scope

The Joint Symposium on Advanced Mechanical Science and Technology (JSAMST) offers a unique platform for academic experts from Japan, Taiwan, Korea, and China to share their latest research and emerging technologies in the field of advanced mechanical science and technology. This symposium also fosters international friendship and goodwill among participants and universities. The first symposium took place at Fuzhou University in 2016, where the bonds of international friendship were strengthened. In 2018, the 2nd JSAMST was held at Osaka Prefecture University (now merged into Osaka Metropolitan University) in Japan. In 2023, the 3nd JSAMST was held at National Taiwan Ocean University in Taiwan. The 4th JSAMST will now take place at University of Hyogo in Japan from 2024/9/25-9/28. We hope this symposium will continue to build upon the academic and personal connections made at previous events.

Topics

The subjects of the papers may include, but are not limited to:

- Robotics and Mechatronics
- · Sensors, Measurements and Instrumentation
- Mechanics, Dynamics and Controls
- Mechanical Design, Modelling, Analysis and Optimization
- Vehicle Systems and Technologies
- Fluid Mechanics and Simulation Technologies
- Monitoring, Diagnosis, Prognosis and Health Management
- Advanced Signal Processing and Big Data
- Environmental Engineering and Environmental Protection in East Asia
- Plant Factory and Manufacturing Systems
- Fuel Cell, Engines and Energy Engineering
- Other topics related to mechanical engineering

Important Dates (tentative)

before 18th June Registration

before 25th June Abstract submission

after 28th June Notification of Acceptance

Symposium Organizers

General Chairs

Honorary General Chair, Hironori Fujisawa Honorary General Chair, Hiroshi Kinoshita General Chair, Takao Sato

Program

Chair, Hiro Tanaka Co-Chair, Ippei Tanaka

Registration

Chair, Masaaki Kimura

Co-Chairs, Naohiro Matsumoto, Masayuki Nunobiki

Exhibision

Chair, Nozomu Araki

Co-Chairs, Yoshiyuki Yamaguchi, Fumiyoshi Kimura,

Masahiro Kusaka

Local Arrangement

Chair, Naohisa Takagaki

Co-Chairs, Tomoki Hirokawa, Masayoshi Abo,

Masaru Higa

Secretary

Chair, Osamu Kawanami Co-Chair, Natsuki Kawaguchi





國立臺灣海洋大學 National Taiwan Ocean University







Access²⁾ ▶

